New Style Bug List - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-17-2010, 07:14 AM   #21 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default Re: New Style Bug List

Not really a bug, but in both firefox beta 4.07 and the normal firefox release, the top left banner with the TF name, and the link, are a bit off, the link box is slightly to the right of the actual logo, nothing major, I just found it somewhat funny when i accidentally clicked on the presents.
__________________

c0rr0sive is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 07:26 AM   #22 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: New Style Bug List

^ That's because the real logo is part of the background. If you open the "logo" that the browser sees it's a blank png. It's only there to provide an area to click so you can navigate to the forum home. It's also regulates the vertical distance between the top window which I set depending on the needed space.

Quote:
The main section of the forum threads where posts are located, normally has a light grey/blue background but sometimes the light grey doesn't load making it very difficult to read the posts. Sigs and avatars load its just the background that seems to half load.

using firefox 3.6.13
I don't know what you mean. I don't have a problem with anything loading.
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 07:34 AM   #23 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: New Style Bug List

I will screen shot next time it happens as its not a regular issue just occasional probably linked to my connection speed.

Like this
__________________
saltynay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 09:20 AM   #24 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

That is your connection speed not loading the site.

Quote:
Originally Posted by CntdwnToExtn View Post
Even with compatibility mode, it does the same thing.
Ya, I take any happening on IE9 with a few grains of salt right now.
Well you need to report this as a bug then. Cause it is not anything that Baez can do with our site. It is not normal behavior for the Browser. As Paton said, he has no issues, and neither do I using IE9. That means it is an isolated issue that can be directly linked back to the Browser itself. Since it is a Beta Browser on top of that i would defiantly say that the Browser is at fault more than the site.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 04:15 PM   #25 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: New Style Bug List



YouTube Video destroys sidebar on CMS Content Page.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 05:28 PM   #26 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: New Style Bug List

No way to prevent the videos from showing. It just reads the code sent byte for byte.
__________________


Baez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 05:41 PM   #27 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: New Style Bug List

Alright. Just wanted to post it.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 05:42 PM   #28 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: New Style Bug List

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
In my profile, the tab for "Customize my Profile", this image is broken for me.

Did you guys ever figure this one out?
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 05:46 PM   #29 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: New Style Bug List

I don't see anything wrong with it and it works for me. Post a screen.
__________________


Baez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2010, 06:17 PM   #30 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: New Style Bug List

__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
style xp. CBerger Microsoft Windows and Software 8 07-30-2005 05:29 PM
Style XP D4RK GR4YL3N Microsoft Windows and Software 7 07-30-2004 05:18 AM
Isnt this style tech-forums only style?? Alex Off Topic Discussion 1 05-12-2003 04:39 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.