need to do something about moving threads - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-07-2008, 01:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
Console Gamer
 
Ronnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: N. Carolina
Posts: 2,716
Default need to do something about moving threads

i was in the off topic section and there are a bunch of threads that have been moved
thats great that mods are doing there jobs and what not but really whats the point in moving a thread if it still shows up in the original place with a little "Moved" next to it where you can click and view it still?

idk why but it bugs me to see that does it anyone else?

maybe im just crazy
__________________

__________________
Ryzen 7 1700 / Gigabyte AB35
Deepcool Captain 240EX
32GB HyperX DDR4 / Corsair 750watt
Red Devil 480 / Corsair R270
Sandisk 960GB SSD / 2x Seagate 8tb, 2x WD 4TB
Ronnie is offline  
Old 01-07-2008, 02:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: need to do something about moving threads

Its called a redirect...
And msot expire after a certain time..
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 01-07-2008, 05:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Kharn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 7,638
Default Re: need to do something about moving threads

Yea it makes the place look untidy I asked trotter about this in a PM last night an he said (as ste did above) that they expire after a short ammount of time.
__________________
Visit this and do something for the world!
www.hackersforcharity.org

Want to do even more? Take a look here and join the fight on human trafficking.

Hear and you forget, see and you remember, do and you understand.

Kharn is offline  
Old 01-07-2008, 06:03 AM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: need to do something about moving threads

I went through and changed them to expire in an hour... missed two, but just now got them.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Moving internals from case to case. RalliArt882 Overclocking and Modding 3 12-16-2007 07:07 PM
Copying instead of moving. ReikokuKo Microsoft Windows and Software 12 10-12-2007 01:15 AM
Cant see my threads Ninja4621 Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 9 07-29-2007 03:07 PM
Can't subscribe to threads? Gillywibble Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 1 06-24-2007 11:13 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.