Mobile Skin - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-08-2011, 09:48 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Mobile Skin

Tried it in IE8 and FF4. Same dif. Might be a staff only thing, idk...
__________________

__________________
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 09:59 AM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Mobile Skin

Here's a vid

__________________

__________________
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 10:03 AM   #13 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,384
Default Re: Mobile Skin

If you can access your settings you can choose the main style in the General settings under My Account.

The mobile skin is in beta so crap like this is just part and parcel with it.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 x6 core / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR4 2400 / Win10 Pro x64
Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 10:08 AM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Mobile Skin

How do you get to settings? Closest I can get is profile.
__________________
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 10:29 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canterbury, UK
Posts: 174
Default Re: Mobile Skin

Can get to settings but it's all profile and not general unfortunately. Ah well, heading home from work soon so should all be back to normal once I'm back, unless it's roaming as opposed to local
__________________
Direland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 10:42 AM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Mobile Skin

I think I know what's wrong. When you press "Full Site", It tries to go back to the default VB skin. As that skin is disabled, it goes back to the mobile skin.

I think you will have to edit the line Computer Forums - Site Information

Make that to the ID of the skin we use now. See if that works.
__________________
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 10:44 AM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Mobile Skin

GOT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

you need this link: Computer Forums - Site Information

it is not ?styleid=-1
it is ?styleid=1
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 10:46 AM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Canterbury, UK
Posts: 174
Default Re: Mobile Skin

Fantastic! You sir are a genius
__________________
Whoever appeals to the law against his fellow man is either a fool or a coward. Whoever cannot take care of himself without that law is both. For a wounded man shall say to his assailant, "If I Die, You are forgiven. If I Live, I will kill you." Such is the Rule of Honor.

Antec 1200 Case
Core i7 2.8 Ghz
6GB Corsair RAM
Nvidia GTX 285
22" Monitor
Direland is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 10:50 AM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Mobile Skin

Oh, all the years of working with VBulletin pays off. I know what to look for.
Thank you, man!
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2011, 10:54 AM   #20 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,952
Default Re: Mobile Skin

Just wanted to say the mobile skin works great on android phones. Wouldn't load in ff mobile but I think its a problem with my phone. Also typing is a tad slow compared to texting but I'm used to that.
__________________

__________________
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CS 1.6 Skin help Dark_Sniper* PC Gaming 3 11-14-2005 06:11 PM
T-Mobile teams up with Google for mobile Internet Vincenzo Microsoft Windows and Software 3 06-30-2005 07:48 AM
New Skin for TF? willsko87 Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 9 06-15-2005 11:11 AM
What Skin Do You Use?? in5us3d Off Topic Discussion 5 02-02-2004 10:29 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.