Missing Pics and Little Boxes - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-06-2003, 01:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4
Send a message via Yahoo to Raindancer
Exclamation Missing Pics and Little Boxes

Hi,

WINDOWS XP HOME EDITION

I have OE6. Until recently everything was fine, i.e. Stationeries were being sent intact, now, however, little red Xs appear where pictures should be, yet ... Send pics with ...etc, is enabled. When I preview prior to sending, the pictures are there. A message is appearing telling me the pictures might not be sent, I find this puzzling, especially since all was ok a few days ago! Boxes appear instead of Quotation marks, etc. Mail received is the same, Nothing has been changed within the computer settings. Outlook Express is my mail default. I have no trouble whatsoever with fonts, receiving/sending.
I really want to know why this has begun to happen, and how to put it right. I enabled send attachments ... etc. (Tools, options, security..)
I did try a repair to OE and IE but this hasn't solved the problem.
Can anyone help, please? No System Restore Point available, the one I created has disappeared.
Thanks.
__________________

Raindancer is offline  
Old 05-11-2003, 07:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 604
Default

okay thats great and all and i might answer you when you learn to post in the right forum. will a mod please move this?
__________________

__________________
Search TF <b>before</b> posting!<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
randy is offline  
Old 05-11-2003, 08:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4
Send a message via Yahoo to Raindancer
Default

Well I am so sorry for posting in the wrong place.

If I had been used to posting I would have got it right, however, as I am fairly new to the world of computing I DO make mistakes, and after all, isn't that the way we are supposed to learn?

Anne.
Raindancer is offline  
Old 05-11-2003, 09:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 604
Default

okay, we are going to have a mod move this thread as soon as one gets online so this can be straightened out. its okay that you made a mistake.
__________________
Search TF <b>before</b> posting!<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
randy is offline  
Old 05-11-2003, 09:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4
Send a message via Yahoo to Raindancer
Default

Yep, I made a mistake, but I won't be making another.
Raindancer is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.