member list - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-09-2004, 09:52 AM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: "Almost Heaven" USA
Posts: 4,866
Send a message via AIM to Dave Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Default

If it were browser specific, wouldn't that imply that there is a hijacker on board? (No pun intended!)

Dave
__________________

Dave is offline  
Old 01-12-2004, 05:12 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 872
Default

LOL ...
__________________

__________________
Screenshots of my Desktop.....Post ur\'s too :D

AMD AthlonXP3000+@ 2.2GHz, Cooler Master Aero 7+, Gigabyte 7NNXP , 1GB Kingston HyperX PC3200 Dual Channel , MSI FX5600 VTDR 256 ,Pinnacle PCTV , 120+120GB Barracuda , Liteon 52x CDRW , Samsung DVDROM , Benq DW1620 16x DVD ReWriter, Phillips 21\" TV,Samsung Syncmaster 763MB,Logitech Cordless MX DUO , Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Butterfly Series PSU, Win XP SP2,RH9.
Creative DDTS100 Decoder, Creative Inspire TD7700 7.1 Speakers

Search TF B4 u post { Thanks for this one! Emily :) }
<form action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
preet2u is offline  
Old 01-15-2004, 11:08 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

sometimes I got that on IE too, I use netscape now
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-17-2004, 09:57 AM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: "Almost Heaven" USA
Posts: 4,866
Send a message via AIM to Dave Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Default Interesting...

Today is the first day that that has ever happened to me. I click the Members button and get an ad. That's kinda....well...sucky. Glitch or not, it's time to run the SECURITY software.

HuH? While I was typing that, I just got a pop-up box for a dial up connection. I'm on cable. Geemyknee! What's going on?

Who started this, and jinxed me?

Dave
Dave is offline  
Old 01-18-2004, 04:54 PM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 2,470
Default

the page that some see is the 404 eror page. Its been like that before I took over and we never changed it

Trust me... their have been little "things" all over this board that I find every-once-in-a-while

Could be caused by few things... yes, all seem a little random ???

the basic reason why it happens is the "url link" that is behind the button is point to a page that is not there---- so is the page not there the problem OR is the url link incorrect the problem???

i will do some testing
Larry is offline  
Old 02-02-2004, 04:20 AM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 324
Default

sorry i didnt get around to checking it sooner but its working for me now. good stuff Larry
__________________

sunsider is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.