Login Boxes - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-09-2012, 11:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Login Boxes

Um, anyone notice that if you start your username in the top of the scree n login box, hit Tab, It drops to the bottom login User box, Tab again brings it back up to th top Password box, then tab again drops to the other password box..

Makes me unhappy... If I wanted Tab, I'd have built a Dalorian time machine.
__________________

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 12:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: Login Boxes

I noticed that, but I stay logged in.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 02:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Login Boxes

I do too, till I crash my computer..... Had a game go wonky on me and crashed to reboot to fix 6 times.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 04:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: Login Boxes

Ouch. I had to log back in after this last update that screwed the site up.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 10:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Ghost
 
luke127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 838
Default Re: Login Boxes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trotter View Post
Ouch. I had to log back in after this last update that screwed the site up.
Same here. I think we may need to go back to 3.8 as it was more stable.
__________________
Yeah, I'm the boss 😂😂 FIGJAM 😂😂
luke127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 10:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Login Boxes

It may be more stable, but it has more security holes. They were planning to do just that, but I haven't heard any front on that.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2012, 11:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: Login Boxes

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
It may be more stable, but it has more security holes. They were planning to do just that, but I haven't heard any front on that.
Sorry, but wrong. 3.8 was very secure, especially once the gurus behind the scenes toss in a few plugins. 4.x has been one train wreck after another with each update trying to fix what the last one broke or left wide open.

once the 3.8 skin/theme is ready we will be moving over to it. Sorry but I do not have an ETA on that.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2012, 07:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
The Ghost
 
luke127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 838
Default Re: Login Boxes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trotter View Post
Sorry, but wrong. 3.8 was very secure, especially once the gurus behind the scenes toss in a few plugins. 4.x has been one train wreck after another with each update trying to fix what the last one broke or left wide open.

once the 3.8 skin/theme is ready we will be moving over to it. Sorry but I do not have an ETA on that.
Hey at least we know that we're going to back to something better lol. Although the funny thing is each update fixes something and then breaks something else! I mean even PHPBB3 is better then Vbulletin V4 and this is supposed to be more stable. What a rip off! I am glad that I haven't spent 200+ dollars on a Vbulletin license. Especially since you can't go backwards unless you used the previous version before. (That's what I've heard anyway)

And as for the ETA who cares? As long as we know that their preparing for the transfer I'm happy
__________________

__________________
Yeah, I'm the boss 😂😂 FIGJAM 😂😂
luke127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
c# combo boxes help Chad711 Programming 4 02-23-2010 05:47 PM
VAG Boxes? 95BlackGA Computer Audio and Multimedia 2 10-09-2008 02:20 AM
Speaker Boxes!!! bmxfreakrider Computer Audio and Multimedia 1 04-02-2008 03:38 PM
Do you save boxes? iam_not_2fast4u Off Topic Discussion 17 05-08-2006 07:16 PM
boxes homerj14 Off Topic Discussion 11 05-08-2006 02:40 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.