Log out buttons not working - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-27-2015, 08:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wizard of Wires
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: 4321
Posts: 696
Default Log out buttons not working

They went out a few minutes ago. I don't like that. I want to log out.
__________________

setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2015, 09:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,505
Default Re: Log out buttons not working

Works for me in Chrome..
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 04:09 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
rulezero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Earth
Posts: 1,685
Default Re: Log out buttons not working

I never log out.. so dont know
__________________
Don't like what I say, ban me!
rulezero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 05:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
The Residential Loon
 
Spud1200's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: England, UK
Posts: 2,087
Default Re: Log out buttons not working

Working fine for me in FF..
Spud1200 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 12:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard of Wires
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: 4321
Posts: 696
Default Re: Log out buttons not working

It stopped working on every VB3 forum I was logged in to. Worked fine on my VB4 forum.
Odd...
But something on my end must have corrupted the session cookies. Baby got a good going over with all the goodies in my toolbox. Of course it all came up negative. I just rebooted and it all works fine now. sigh...
setishock is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
keyboard buttons not responding.... b1gapl Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 9 09-19-2006 06:16 PM
Optimizing Buttons! (One blank template for many buttons) Eugi Web Graphics and Design 0 03-13-2006 01:50 PM
how to grey-out buttons in MFC? psyb0rg Programming 1 12-19-2005 04:01 PM
some buttons on tv tuner remote stopped working Calzinger Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 07-16-2005 06:18 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.