Issues with buttons - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-14-2011, 11:33 AM   #11 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,388
Default Re: Issues with buttons

Quote:
Originally Posted by Digerati View Post
maybe a rollback to the last known working version is in order until time can be spent on it.
Considering that the latest patch addressed an XSS security issue that could allow access to the forum controls I don't see that happening.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 x6 core / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR4 2400 / Win10 Pro x64
Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2011, 11:49 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Digerati's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Nebraska, USA
Posts: 239
Default Re: Issues with buttons

Yeah, security trumps all - no argument from me there. I realize most "regulars" probably click the correct buttons out of habit. But for newbies and wandering helpers like myself, it is pretty distracting. It had me flipping into and out of IE9 compatibility mode and trying an alternative browser before determining it was not a problem with my machine.

Oh well - hurry up and wait. After 24+ years in the military, I know how to do that.

But back to my original question, "any status on this?" - besides, "it will be fixed when it is fixed."?
__________________

__________________
Bill (AFE7Ret)
Freedom is NOT Free!
MS MVP Windows Expert-IT Pro, Engineering 2007 - 2014

Heat is the bane of all electronics!

─────────────────────
Digerati is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2011, 11:55 AM   #13 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,388
Default Re: Issues with buttons

Unfortunately there is no update on a time frame. KSoD and I will be discussing some things this week, though.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 x6 core / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR4 2400 / Win10 Pro x64
Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Buttons Valiant Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 7 12-25-2008 05:23 AM
Optimizing Buttons! (One blank template for many buttons) Eugi Web Graphics and Design 0 03-13-2006 12:50 PM
pc buttons and led harry18 Overclocking and Modding 5 02-25-2006 12:37 PM
volume buttons?? PERL Microsoft Windows and Software 4 07-22-2004 07:28 PM
More Buttons CableModem Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 7 05-23-2004 01:56 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.