Folding @ Home - Page 12 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-15-2006, 02:25 AM   #111 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by apokalipse
Code:
http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/sigs/sigimage.php?un=_INSERT_NAME_HERE_&t=12864
He has to be added to the team first before that will work,If not it will just show up as user not found
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 06:51 AM   #112 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

yeah, I know. I looked for his name on the TF team page, and it wasn't there, so I just put _INSERT_NAME_HERE_ there instead
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 09:46 AM   #113 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

What "added to the team"? All he has to do is insert the team namber and he's there.

Here's the one I use: http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...0066&c5=3333FF

Here's the link to see how to change stuff:
http://folding.extremeoverclocking.com/?nav=IMAGES
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 01:22 PM   #114 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Yep, I need to be added to the list.

When I get added, I'll put the F@H image in my signature.

I'll bump the CPU usage up when I'm not using the computer (idle). I need to complete some WU's.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 01:35 PM   #115 (permalink)
The Angriest of Amoebas
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 1,180
Default

Well I would like to be added to the team as well.. I've started folding for TF already, but I don't show up in the members list. Once I'm added I would also like a F@H sig..
__________________
toxicity_27 is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 03:35 PM   #116 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

I have updated the team list. I used the Folding@Home team page, and put everyone who has been active within 2006.

I also copied the name given to the Folding client. If your screen name is different, please PM me and let me know so I can correct it on the list.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 08:01 PM   #117 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default

When it says Waiting for Core, does that mean it is downloading the files to be folded? It's also up to step 1281. What does this mean?

EDIT: Another question....my current WU is 20k frames. How am I going to complete this if the WU end says Nov '07, and the due date is Feb '07?
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 10:14 PM   #118 (permalink)
j12
Monster Techie
 
j12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,133
Default

i'm 3500/50000 for my first wu. i'm off to a good start. can anyone give me good step by step instructions to put the fold@home chart in my sig
__________________

Laptop:
MacBook 2.2GHz Santa Rosa | 120GB HDD | 4GB ram
Desktop:
Intel C2D E6300 @ 3.2GHz | 4GB ram | 880GB total HDD space | Gigabyte P965-DS3 | eVGA 8800GTS 640mb | Corsair HX 520 | Audigy 2 ZS platnium | Antec 900
j12 is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 10:19 PM   #119 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Could somebody help me with adding the F@H image into my signature? What link do i paste into my signature?
talldude123 is offline  
Old 10-15-2006, 10:25 PM   #120 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gaara
What about signatures?

As you may know, Folding@Home has a specific image script you can display in your signature that shows your Folding@Home statistics. You may also be aware that our forum has rather strict signature rules (read), however, we are pleased to announce that members who participate in Folding@Home for our team are permitted to keep their existing abiding signature as well as the Folding image script.

For further reading, please refer to this
__________________

Vybuni is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.