Editing glitch? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-21-2010, 09:49 AM   #21 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Editing glitch?

What does this have to do with this thread?
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 11:59 AM   #22 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,668
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: Editing glitch?

Did you even click on the link?
__________________

__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2010, 01:56 PM   #23 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Editing glitch?

Sorry. I wasn't awake. You know, sleep-typing, a new thing.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 05:38 PM   #24 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Editing glitch?

Sorry to jump this but this is happening again. It seems to not be theme dependent.

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 06:24 PM   #25 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Editing glitch?

Have you tried hitting th Go Advanced button? That takes you to the full edit message screen instead of the quick edit? Cause for all of my might and post editing that i do, i still have yet to come across this. On any browser.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 06:37 PM   #26 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Editing glitch?

I am aware of this. I'm just saying it happens when you open the quick edit option. Same as before.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 07:51 PM   #27 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
S0ULphIRE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Australia
Posts: 8,668
Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: Editing glitch?

I haven't had it happen to me for a while, since I last posted here actually.
__________________
"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 08:43 PM   #28 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Editing glitch?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MindoverMaster View Post
I am aware of this. I'm just saying it happens when you open the quick edit option. Same as before.
I use the quick edit feature at least 15-50 times a day. I have yet to have it happen to me. So it cant be the same as before and it still isnt something that is common. What i am saying is have you tried to use the Advanced version to edit the post? Since we cant reproduce this bug, there is no way we can fix it. How can we fix something that only happens once in a while to only a select few people? There is no way we can account for that or fix it. You want us to fix it and do something about it, but how? We already have database work going. But if there is no way for us to identify when this occurs there is no way we can fix it.

What browser? What plugins/extensions were in use? Are you sure that none of them conflict with each other? Are they all fully compatible with the browser in use? I can see the thread title and time. But that doesnt give me any information about what is going on, on your end. I will have someone take a look and see if anything was being done today at 4:33. But i need to know, is that 4:33 EST, CST, PDT or what? Cause you post shows up here for me at 5:38 which is over an hour after the screen shot shows. So i cant do anything until i know what time zone your in.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 09:26 PM   #29 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Editing glitch?

Using latest version of Chrome, no extensions, CST.

I just clicked the edit button, weird how it's only happening to me. Guess because my name is MoM
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2010, 09:32 PM   #30 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Editing glitch?

I will bring it up to the proper people and see if some work was being done at that time.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chooseing components for first editing computer Build coolswan New Systems | Building and Buying 3 08-26-2009 11:05 PM
Photo Editing Software Image Tuner Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 06-24-2009 03:28 PM
Building a video editing computer - parts bettyboop05 System Upgrades 0 01-02-2009 01:16 PM
Video editing HDD question wakeboarder.cwb Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 9 12-26-2008 06:39 PM
Firefox update fixes international character password glitch Osiris Internet Software and Browsers 0 09-29-2008 11:16 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.