Custom sig showing up when uploaded, but not on posts? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-16-2009, 03:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default Custom sig showing up when uploaded, but not on posts?

Hey Everyone,

Having not been around in a while, I thought I'd update my sig, but, after uploading it doesn't seem to show up on posts..? It's there about the upload box, so, just wondering if there's something else to be done in order for it to show up!

Thanks,

Charlie -
__________________

Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 01-16-2009, 05:56 AM   #2 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: Custom sig showing up when uploaded, but not on posts?

How big is the file size and what are the dimensions of the signature?
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 01-16-2009, 06:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default Re: Custom sig showing up when uploaded, but not on posts?

Ah, maybe that's the problem, it's the max res, but the file size is too big. It appeared on the site, so I assumed it would work. Does it need to be under that size to appear as your sig?
Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 01-16-2009, 11:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: Custom sig showing up when uploaded, but not on posts?

The maximum size for your usergroup is 25000 bytes (since you are in the top usergroup). Dimensionally, the limit is 468 x 120.

As a side note, HTML is disabled in signatures, as well.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 01-16-2009, 11:35 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default Re: Custom sig showing up when uploaded, but not on posts?

Hmmm, I have made it smaller now. Will it show up?

EDIT: no. File size is apparently 22,546 bytes... Ah well.
Chazzer3 is offline  
Old 01-16-2009, 12:51 PM   #6 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Custom sig showing up when uploaded, but not on posts?

Did you try hosting it thru Imageshack or Photobucket? Then using a link?

There has been some issues with the uploading of images. Some it works for. Others it dont.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 01-16-2009, 04:23 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Ohio, on the Lake. Its my backyard :)
Posts: 296
Default Re: Custom sig showing up when uploaded, but not on posts?

Yeah Im having the same problem to..

made a sig, 466x 119 @ 23kb, wont take the upload or a link. It shows up in the CP, but no posts.
__________________
AMD X2 555 unlocked to X4 B55 @3.5 | 8GB GSkill Sniper series | Asus M4A89GTD Pro/Usb3 | 2x XFX HD6850 | 600W OCZ ModXStream | Thermaltake V9 Black edition | Corsair H50 | 2x 1TB Samsung HD's
Heatware
TipsySmile is offline  
Old 01-16-2009, 04:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,302
Default Re: Custom sig showing up when uploaded, but not on posts?

PM me a link to it and I'll see if I can get it up for you.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 01-17-2009, 08:15 AM   #9 (permalink)
Yek
T.F's Resident Cool Guy...
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,613
Send a message via AIM to Yek Send a message via MSN to Yek Send a message via Yahoo to Yek
Default Re: Custom sig showing up when uploaded, but not on posts?

You sure you got your "show sig" enabled in posts?

Cheers.
Yek is offline  
Old 01-17-2009, 08:30 AM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Chazzer3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North West, UK
Posts: 449
Send a message via AIM to Chazzer3
Default Re: Custom sig showing up when uploaded, but not on posts?

ah, let's see what happens on this post ;-)

edit: hey hey !
__________________

Chazzer3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why isn't my sig pic showing up? Thresh Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 8 01-04-2008 04:40 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.