confusion about avatar - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-09-2006, 01:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

yeah you shouldn't have to do any hacking, in the admincp there should be an option somewhere for setting avatar restrictions regardless of how old this version is
__________________

__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 10-19-2006, 03:17 PM   #12 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default



There you go, have fun.
__________________

The General is offline  
Old 10-19-2006, 03:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gaara
yeah you shouldn't have to do any hacking, in the admincp there should be an option somewhere for setting avatar restrictions regardless of how old this version is
Ofcourse it does, but TF doesn't seem to have any active admins.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 07:18 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

I was going to bump this and see if anything was happening about it, and then I saw The General nicely took the time to resize the thing for me and I thought all was well...but of course the actual file size is STILL TOO BIG. Please please please please...I don't see a problem with increasing the limit to 100x100 and 100kb

(sorry but I find it ridiculous that that tiny*** gif is still too big)
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 11-04-2006, 08:26 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: "Almost Heaven" USA
Posts: 4,866
Send a message via AIM to Dave Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Default

Who said "no active admins"?

The AdminCP allows for the change for whatever size that the owners/admins want, but it must have some set size so that it doesn't make loading slow (and all that stuff you already know).

For the time being, the avatar size requirements will remain the same. When we upgrade, whenever that happens, there will be some extra privileges of those longstanding members which will include larger avatar sizes.

Thanks for the suggestion, gaara.

Dave
__________________

Dave is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.