Click read option missing? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-10-2012, 11:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
Lord of Bacon
 
Roark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,352
Default Click read option missing?

As of today I've lost the ability to click on the folder icon to the left of a thread and mark it as read.
I can still go in and manually choose it in forum tools, but the quicker option from outside the thread is gone.

Intended change, or did something get tweaked accidentally?
__________________

__________________
Please read through the thread thoroughly before responding.
Nobody wants to read a wall of text, formatting is your friend.

i5 3570k | 8GB G.Skill 1600MHz | R9 290 | SeaSonic 750X
Roark is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 11:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Click read option missing?

Yeah, I noticed that, too. What did you do now...
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 03:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
rustle rustle
 
35g700's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,580
Default Re: Click read option missing?

I logged on around 8:30 AM EST today and the site was down. I think that they're doing some maintenance or something.
__________________
Core i7 8700K @ 4.8GHz - Asus Z370-E - Gigabyte GTX 970 - 16GB DDR4 3000MHz - 500GB Samsung 960 EVO - Windows 10 Pro x64
Mid 2014 Retina MacBook Pro 13.3" - 2.6GHz core i5 - 16GB DDR3 1600MHz - 128GB - macOS High Sierra
Sony PS3 & PS4 500GB || iPhone 6s 64GB iOS 11 || Sony a6000
35g700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 03:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Click read option missing?

I came on at about 7:30 AM CST and I am always on. And I had to re-login. Definately doing something with the site.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2012, 07:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default Re: Click read option missing?

It's working now.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 02:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
 
Janet H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Pacific NW
Posts: 164
Default Re: Click read option missing?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trotter View Post
It's working now.
__________________

Janet H is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
summary option missing for .xls files rowland Microsoft Windows and Software 0 01-14-2008 06:37 AM
Folder Option is missing loftysub Microsoft Windows and Software 3 01-30-2007 09:09 AM
Can you delete a menu option from the 'right click' menu? 706 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 11-09-2006 01:23 AM
Computer loads "To Begin, Click Username" but w/out any usernames to click! True_Orb Microsoft Windows and Software 3 10-10-2005 07:48 AM
Changing the ram, will this cause read errors? (read this) Demalii Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 8 01-23-2005 04:32 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.