Chat box - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2007, 12:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
jesspren6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 266
Default Chat box

I think it would be nice to have a couple chat boxes, with private chat also. It would be nice for people to come and hang out, and talk live. It would also be nice if someone is having a problem with the forums or their computer and etc.
__________________

__________________
Make easy money by joining http://cashcrate.com/185982 and doing surveys. 100% free and doesn't require a credit card.
jesspren6 is offline  
Old 12-13-2007, 06:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 889
Default Re: Chat box

Quote:
Originally Posted by jesspren6 View Post
It would also be nice if someone is having a problem with the forums or their computer and etc.
Check Qunu | Live help when you need it most for instant messaging replies on computer problems, a great site and a big help at times all you do is type in what you are stuck on the search engine like PHP, windows, hardware ect and a list of online people ready to chat and you dont even need a instant messaging account yourself and i agree with you idea of a chatbox, what about maybe a chatroom
__________________

__________________
jay_bo is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 11:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
Yek
T.F's Resident Cool Guy...
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,613
Send a message via AIM to Yek Send a message via MSN to Yek Send a message via Yahoo to Yek
Default Re: Chat box

Humm, we had an IRC Channel a while back if i remember correctly (not sure if this is still online) , however not many people used it, and it got forgotten.
Yek is offline  
Old 12-18-2007, 12:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 889
Default Re: Chat box

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tkey View Post
Humm, we had an IRC Channel a while back if i remember correctly (not sure if this is still online) , however not many people used it, and it got forgotten.
i join before you and i got remember that lol must of not seen it
__________________
jay_bo is offline  
Old 12-19-2007, 08:05 AM   #5 (permalink)
Web Programmer
 
murdocsvan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 896
Default Re: Chat box

Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_bo View Post
i join before you and i got remember that lol must of not seen it
...what? please read what you type before posting that made NO sense whatsoever.
__________________
PHP + MYSQL, ASP.Net + C# with SQL, WCF, Python, XHTML + CSS, HTML5, JavaScript, jQuery, Flash + ActionScript 3, XML, SVG.

Web Developer Portfolio
murdocsvan is offline  
Old 12-19-2007, 08:26 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 889
Default Re: Chat box

sorry, I just miss "ED" off join, so it is joined n i put "got" instead of "can't" for some reason:S lol

i joined before you and i can't remember that lol must of not seen it

is that better? lol
__________________
jay_bo is offline  
Old 12-19-2007, 02:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
Yek
T.F's Resident Cool Guy...
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,613
Send a message via AIM to Yek Send a message via MSN to Yek Send a message via Yahoo to Yek
Default Re: Chat box

humm, swiftly moving on...
Yek is offline  
Old 12-21-2007, 09:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Dave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: "Almost Heaven" USA
Posts: 4,866
Send a message via AIM to Dave Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Default Re: Chat box

Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_bo View Post
i joined before you and i can't remember that lol must of not seen it

is that better? lol
That's better! You might also try some punctuation.

I doubt that we'll have a chat box of any type. Do try the IRC channel.

Dave
Dave is offline  
Old 12-24-2007, 04:18 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 889
Default Re: Chat box

Quote:
Originally Posted by jay_bo View Post
sorry, I just....

......i can't remember......

.....is that better? lol
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMo224 View Post
You might also try some punctuation.
hmmmm, i can see a comma.
O, i can see an apostrophe.
oooo and look a question mark, aswel.

You might also (WANT TO) take some grammer lessons.

JAMES Merry Christmas
__________________

__________________
jay_bo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Log in dialog box won't appear in microsoft access 2007 advancedgeek Microsoft Windows and Software 1 11-14-2007 12:30 AM
Orange Box Case Mod RoboticSithDrone Overclocking and Modding 3 11-12-2007 07:19 AM
Open box from New Egg J9Darkwing New Systems | Building and Buying 8 10-31-2007 07:24 PM
the 1st 3D chat wonderfull mosilini Microsoft Windows and Software 2 06-23-2007 04:01 AM
HP live chat tech support superdave1984 Off Topic Discussion 7 06-06-2007 03:30 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.