Can't Send PMs - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-01-2011, 12:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 147
Default Can't Send PMs

Hey when I try to send a PM, it says my account is not authorized. Can someone fix this for me? Thank you.
__________________

__________________
Arbiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 01:01 AM   #2 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,390
Default Re: Can't Send PMs

Announcements - Rules and Announcements

Quote:
11) New Members have certain requirements that must be met before access is granted to certain features, namely Signatures, PM (Personal Message) System, B/S/T (Buy/Trade/Sell) Forums, and the OT (Off-Topic) Forums. The requirements are as follows.
  • 40 good posts to get a signature. Posting things like "LOL" or "That is some good information" will get you noticed real fast and get your signature use blocked before you even get it. A couple posts like this are fine, but 40 posts just so you can put up a link to your site will not be allowed.
  • 40 posts to gain access to the PM (Personal Messenger) System.
  • 40 posts to gain access to the Off Topic forum.
  • 100 good posts to reach the B/S/T Area.

For a full explanation as to why these measures are in place please refer to this topic started by our Administrator, Trotter.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 x6 core / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR4 2400 / Win10 Pro x64
Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 01:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 147
Default Re: Can't Send PMs

Thank you.
__________________
Arbiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 01:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,390
Default Re: Can't Send PMs

It's just easier to quote and link that type it all out.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 x6 core / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR4 2400 / Win10 Pro x64
Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2011, 02:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 147
Default Re: Can't Send PMs

Lol, very true.
__________________
Arbiter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Send To D.Arbib Microsoft Windows and Software 2 12-23-2006 05:47 PM
How to use Net Send command, net send help Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 01-02-2006 10:08 PM
ERROR Send/Dont Send <-- stoppable? onyo Microsoft Windows and Software 5 06-29-2005 01:04 PM
Help with Net Send StrifeX Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 03-05-2005 11:46 AM
net send andy345 Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 17 08-28-2004 10:58 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.