Answer, anyone? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-28-2010, 06:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Answer, anyone?

I just noticed this a few minutes ago. Might be the CSS, unsure.



I am using Chrome 7.0.517.44
Extensions: AdSweep, AdThwart
AdSweep disabled on this site, AdThwart never hurt anything, just use both together to hide unwanted pictures. And kill ads on certain sites I visit frequently, such as Armorgames.com
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 06:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
joelm3103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: -Trinidad- and Tobago, Caribbean.
Posts: 1,750
Default Re: Answer, anyone?

Guess it's an error on the website, happens to me as well.



Using Firefox with a few add-ons active but I'm most certain that's not affecting it. Maybe Mak or Trotter is changing some stuff ?
__________________

__________________
Need to update my siggy!
joelm3103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 07:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Answer, anyone?

No we are not changing anything. You say a few addons, which ones? As i dont see it in my Firefox with many addons.

It could be due to the fact that we just updated to vB 4.0.2? Who says it has to be something that we did and not something buggy with the software in general?
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 07:17 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
joelm3103's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: -Trinidad- and Tobago, Caribbean.
Posts: 1,750
Default Re: Answer, anyone?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mak213 View Post
No we are not changing anything. You say a few addons, which ones? As i dont see it in my Firefox with many addons.

It could be due to the fact that we just updated to vB 4.0.2? Who says it has to be something that we did and not something buggy with the software in general?
Add-ons are:
  • adblock plus
  • ask for sanitize
  • bbcode
  • flashblock
  • no script
  • personas
  • shorten url
  • yes popups
__________________
Need to update my siggy!
joelm3103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 07:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Answer, anyone?

Mak, are you looking on your profile? It is not apparent an any other members' profile but your own. It has been seen on FF and Chrome.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 07:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
pro2a's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 382
Default Re: Answer, anyone?

Firefox 4.0 beta.... No ad-ons for me. Here is a screenshot.

__________________
pro2a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 07:42 PM   #7 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: Answer, anyone?

Same problem.
__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 10:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Answer, anyone?

So it's not just a glitch. It is seen by many. Care to explain, Baez?
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2010, 11:05 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
philbar71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Suffolk, VA
Posts: 4,533
Send a message via AIM to philbar71
Default Re: Answer, anyone?

Im having the same issue. Im running Firefox 4 Beta 6 with the only addon being Adblock plus.
__________________


The only thing ATi can render faster than nVidia is the BSOD

SLI ON INTEL P45: http://www.techist.com/pc/f76/sli-intel-chipset-219886/

<<< i like rep :D
philbar71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 12:49 AM   #10 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

Į\_(ツ)_/Į
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,301
Default Re: Answer, anyone?

Baez has been doing some work on the coding, so this is probably from that.

I have let him know about it so he can look into it.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can anybody here answer these ??'s ?? Norcent Off Topic Discussion 15 02-19-2007 08:14 PM
Answer Happy-Man System Upgrades 2 11-27-2006 08:20 AM
Need and answer PLEASE j3dimindtr1cks Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 2 03-08-2006 08:23 AM
can't seem to answer Noknowledge Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 4 08-22-2004 01:26 PM
Cs Lag Please Answer Tweaked007 PC Gaming 1 04-25-2004 04:04 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.