30 Second post wait oddity - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-31-2010, 09:07 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 71
Default 30 Second post wait oddity

Hello,

About half the times that I post something it returns this:

Errors
The following errors occurred with your submission
This forum requires that you wait 30 seconds between posts. Please try again in 29 seconds.

However it actually does post. And I am most definitely posting 30 seconds or more after my last post.

Is this a known bug with the forums? Is there a fix?

Thanks,
Marc
__________________

MrMarcDee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 10:31 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: 30 Second post wait oddity

Could be a bug with the update or new skin. What browser are you using and any add-ons?
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 11:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 71
Default Re: 30 Second post wait oddity

Chromium 8.0.552.224 with Adblock and Facebook Disconnect extensions.
MrMarcDee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 11:23 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: 30 Second post wait oddity

I use the very same, and never have this problem.
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2010, 12:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default Re: 30 Second post wait oddity

There's no bug that I know of. It may be your connection or it may be the load on the server.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
To wait for the 9800 Series from Nvidias or not to wait bull3tx2 New Systems | Building and Buying 12 10-30-2007 05:31 PM
Graphics Oddity trekkie00 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 0 03-04-2007 11:01 PM
CRT Oddity shifty1 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 07-17-2006 08:37 AM
Geforce8: to wait, or not to wait suicide007 New Systems | Building and Buying 4 06-13-2006 11:38 PM
To wait or not to wait? That is the question! HAVOC New Systems | Building and Buying 7 01-20-2006 08:27 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.