What s the best way to move a PHP site without having any backups from the Hosting? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Internet > ISP and Web Hosting
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-29-2018, 10:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Redmond
Posts: 3
Default What s the best way to move a PHP site without having any backups from the Hosting?

Hello Guys,

Have you anyone experienced with the Fusion CMS?

I have my site hosted with them. Now I want to move the site from here to another Host and want to build it on WordPress.

They will not provide any backends file or Database.

Now, what is the best and most hassle-free plan to move the site?

Could you please explain your thoughts. I would appreciate it.


Thanks,
__________________

__________________
kckoushik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2018, 11:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: N/A
Posts: 4,181
Default Re: What s the best way to move a PHP site without having any backups from the Hosting?

Any ssh access to it?
if they won't provide backups the only way to get it would be through ssh or ftp or something.
__________________

__________________

iFargle.com
7700k 32GB RAM 512GB 960 Pro GTX 1080 NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 128GB OnePlus 6 || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam: iFargle

"Because we are the pioneers. The star sailors. The thinkers. The visionaries. The doers.
And because we stand on the shoulders of giants, to go farther than humanity has ever been,
we will add our names to the roles of the greatest adventurers in history."
iFargle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2018, 11:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Redmond
Posts: 3
Default Re: What s the best way to move a PHP site without having any backups from the Hosting?

We have neither ssh nor FTP.
__________________
kckoushik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2018, 11:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Redmond
Posts: 3
Default Re: What s the best way to move a PHP site without having any backups from the Hosting?

I want to migrate the site on WordPress. So the only way I am seeing here is to scrape the pages for content, parse that content for what you want, and then use WordPress’ post creation function to add them into the WordPress environment.

I can not think of any other option.
__________________
kckoushik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best Way To Make Money Without Having A Job? cyrax Off Topic Discussion 32 02-09-2006 02:30 AM
Moving computer, best way to move modem dominican2589 Internet Software and Browsers 4 11-25-2005 03:46 PM
easy way to play g/c backups comming soon ! Steel City Mods Nintendo 7 06-27-2004 06:10 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.