Yahoo and email problems, please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

BB

Solid State Member
Hi gang:
I am a newbie here so any help will be greatly appreciated.
I am running a DSL line with 1426 Kps bandwidth, Pentium 4 1.8 ghz, 512 mg memory, internet explorer 6.0 or Firefox, AOL 7.0 using ISP/Lan setting connection
Here is the problem:
Whenever I try to access Yahoo.com via internet explorer the system moves at snail pace, the yahoo email is even slower, using firefox is even worse the main icon don't even load up.
But when I log on to AOL.com using the same DSL the yahoo.com is fine using internet explorer.
Obviously, there is a problem with the ISP using the DSL to access yahoo.com and related sites.
My question is: how does one fix this problem or make it run faster without having to access the AOL.com.
BTW, I do clear out my cookies, my internet download files, restart the computer, check the bandwidth speedmeter, enable and disable my antivirus just to see if that is causing the slowdown. It gets worst with a wireless modem (disconnected already) and in the evening.
It seems like yahoo.com is not compatible with my system, google.com is more friendly and compatible, unfortunately I have numerous yahoo email accounts.
Any help is greatly appreciated.
Thanks

Thanks southernlady:
Unfortunately, if I ditch AOL, then I will have zero access to my yahoo email accounts.