need suggestions

Status
Not open for further replies.

morlock

Beta member
I have been building custom computers for 19 years
I recently took m y business online to find i am horrible with website building
wasn't really sure if it would pan out so i started a business site on microsoft office will someone please give me some feedback on my site i am not sure where else to go to ask such a question
please let me know what you think of my website

phelectronics [dot] net

I edited your link and moved the post to the proper area. While the post was reported as spam, we will give you the benefit of the doubt. Hopefully some of our web page guys will check it out.

The website looks rather bad in FF, I mean the main page. Text layout, formating and phrasing.

A mention about sharing profits with cancer society 50/50 right on the main page looks dubious as well. Dunno, if you are indeed Mark, and have lost relatives because of cancer and want to support this society, then my condolences first of all and I think it is great idea. But putting it so upfront makes it look as if cancer charity cause was to make your site more credible.
So keep this information elsewhere, or you risk the opposite.

You could get a copy writer to work on phrasing. Phrasing is the key.
You could use some CMS to make things look better.. joomla is good and free, Good Luck

Ok honesty is the best policy right? - So here we go...

It looks ugly in Firefox. It does not look good enough for me to trust it.

Things i dont like:

1. The Underlining of the text

2. The black text font should be changed, it's not pretty

3. The menu on the left, some option start with a capital letter some dont, looks half-hearted

4. Your code is not W3C valid; here's a link to help you out a bit:

Validation Results - W3C Markup Validator

Also do you have those compnies permission to use their logo's?

Not a pop at you personally, just constructive critisism! :)