Using wix to create a website any tips? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Internet > Web Graphics and Design
Click Here to Login

Old 04-05-2016, 07:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie

Default Using wix to create a website any tips?

I'm new to this and I'm not really a web designer so I decided to use Wix, I am wondering if this is a good reliable source. I picked a design and it seems very simple and easy, I can add links and everything else just fine too. I am wondering when I save a picture what would give me the best resolution on the picture. Would it be a .PDF file? It seems when I enlarge the picture it gets very blury.

Old 04-05-2016, 07:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker

Default Re: Using wix to create a website any tips?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Milt2016 View Post
I'm new to this and I'm not really a web designer so I decided to use Wix, I am wondering if this is a good reliable source. I picked a design and it seems very simple and easy, I can add links and everything else just fine too.
For a basic website, with static content sure. If you're wanting dynamic content (i.e. a blog) or a storefront...then you'd want to pick a different platform and/or get one professionally designed/coded.

Quote:
I am wondering when I save a picture what would give me the best resolution on the picture.
That depends on what resolution your original picture is. If you put small / low res pics up on the site, then it's not going to magically make them higher resolution. You need a high quality source image.

Quote:
Would it be a .PDF file?
No. Why would an image be a PDF document?

Quote:
It seems when I enlarge the picture it gets very blury.
Like I said, you need a high resolution image to start with. You can't make a small resolution image larger and expect it to keep fidelity.

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2016, 07:58 PM   #3 (permalink)