RSV2 clan website made about a year ago

Status
Not open for further replies.

35g700

rustle rustle
This is a clan website I made for a friend to use about a year ago. I made it using dreamweaver and fireworks 8. Not perfect but it was my first attempt at a page that used images the way that one did.

I used IE to test the web page when I made it so it is best viewed in IE.

Link: http://duotrio.org/RSV2/

Tell me what you think, if there's somthing you don't like feel free to tell me what to do better next time :) (there is a lot of stuff I would like to change but sadly I'm not too good with fireworks and have not had much experience PS)

I would have had liked to have made it in PHP (just the simple PHP get script so I dont have to change as much) I think I started making on a school computer so I couldn't test .php files so I just made everything .html... Also I was using my old celeron 1.7GHz when I made this so I probably cut a lot of corners because dreamweaver and fireworks were EXTREMELY slow on that thing.

EDIT: the forums link on the page does not work, it is supposed to be a link to a SMF fourm or something (whatever the user wants to use) and I was not going to code an entire fourm in .php.

Eh..well..

Honestly, it's just two bars with a couple of cheaply made buttons and a really weird banner. The coding has a lot of errors and is not standards-compliant. Sorry if that's harsh, but... you asked.

To do better next time, check out these sites:
Good-Tutorials - Newest Tutorials
Free Clan Gaming Templates - ClanTemplates.com
XHTML Tutorial
CSS Tutorial
CSS Gallery Web Design Gallery For Inspiration Web Design

These sites should help you get design ideas/concepts, as well as some coding help.

I think it is fine, but it is kinda blank, it only has a banner at the top, which could looks a bit better, also there is not really anything to look at... Clan sites are really personal to the clan, this one is just a bit raw... Just my opinion though.