Need opinion from the pro's.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Don't mean to thread highjack, but your website looks better every time I see it, Baez :p

Just a warning, I have been a web designer/developer for over 8 years and therefore I am intrinsically a bit harsh about this.

Personally, I think your site should be left alone. As of right now anything that is done to it will be similar to tidying up a trash pile. I don't mean to offend, but if you want a nice website, learn how to make a website first. I would be more then willing to help you learn, I can supply tons and tons of links to get you started with css, or any other web standard you wish to learn about.

Baez, not bad at all! Your css needs some major revamping. Your html is in dire need of being cleaned up, and why so many images? A lot of things you have used images for can be easily done with css + xhtml. Why the flash? Not only can all of that be done with jQuery, mootools, etc... but it will be faster and quite frankly, a lot prettier. Some of this stuff is of marginal importance since the site is so small, however if it ever grows in size page load will become priority number one, as well as standards compliance to ensure cross platform and Search Engine Optimization.

Like I said, I know I'm a bit of a **** about this stuff... but I am definitely willing to help you guys out if you'd like.

Just a warning, I have been a web designer/developer for over 8 years and therefore I am intrinsically a bit harsh about this.

Personally, I think your site should be left alone. As of right now anything that is done to it will be similar to tidying up a trash pile. I don't mean to offend, but if you want a nice website, learn how to make a website first. I would be more then willing to help you learn, I can supply tons and tons of links to get you started with css, or any other web standard you wish to learn about.