Graphics Tablet reccomendations

Status
Not open for further replies.

Oreo

-Deactivated-
Not sure if this is the right place to post it.

But i'm looking towards getting a graphics tablet, i like drawing on paper.. and i like graphics programs like photoshop etc. So i figured a graphics tablet would be a logical purchase, and something i quite like the idea of.

Now, i'm no expert in this field by any means. But i've realised i have a dual monitor setup, so the drawing area is effectively halved in size because it has to cover double the realestate of both monitors at a guess ?

I have 2x 22" @ 1650x1080, so i was looking at the Wacom Bamboo Fun Medium size. Any good ? I think small would be just that, too small for two large monitors.

I just want some reccomendations and advice, i have a £150 budget and will be useing it for drawings etc, i like to make detailed drawings most the time, so if ya'll could find a graphics tablet thats precise enough to do that for under £150, great !

I don't think i'd use it for general desktop use, unless it really is that much better. Just drawing.

Banboo Fun is good for those odd times where you would want to do some pen work on your PC. IF you are really serious, then I would suggest a Intous3 or Introus4

Yeh, i kinda always thought that in the back of my mind. Ther'd be nothing worse than drawing with the bamboo and finding i can't do a bit of detail because it's not accurate enough.

Seems i'll have to save quite a bit more, but it'll be worth it. I'm even considering waiting a few months so i can afford a Wacom Cintiq.

i am definitely not getting the Bamboo anymore. I am going to get the Intuos4 Medium.

However, just not sure if this will be big enough for drawing and photoshop work (2 screens @ 1650x1080), because if it is indeed to small i may be able to save up for the Large.

What you think ?

i am definitely not getting the Bamboo anymore. I am going to get the Intuos4 Medium.