angling layer - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Internet > Web Graphics and Design
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-01-2009, 06:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
lolwut?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,139
Default angling layer

i have a picture of a wall at an angle, and a picture of blood splatter from headon. When i put the blood splatter on it doesent look right because its not at an angle like the wall. how could i twist it so it looks right?
__________________

__________________
| Taintedplay | Q6600 | evga gtx 260| XP 32bit
taintedplay is offline  
Old 03-02-2009, 01:28 AM   #2 (permalink)
Bake a Pretty Cake!
 
Spit-wad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 904
Default Re: angling layer

In Photoshop?
__________________

__________________
Spit-wad is offline  
Old 03-02-2009, 10:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
synergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: 15 Hive
Posts: 2,284
Send a message via MSN to synergy Send a message via Yahoo to synergy
Default Re: angling layer

In Photoshop select the layer and go to Edit > Transform > Perspective (or Skew or Distort depending on what you are looking for.) This will let you angle the splatter to match the wall.
__________________
i7 2600K | TRUE 120 w/ Xigmatek XLF-F1253 | Asus Sabertooth P67 | 16 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
EVGA GTX 560Ti | 256 GB Plextor M3 SSD |80 GB Intel X25-M SSD | Corsair Graphite 600T
Coolermaster Purepower 850W | Samsung 25.5" 1920x1200 | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit


HTPC: AMD FX-4100 3.6 GHz | Gigabyte GA-880GM mATX w/ ATI Radeon HD 4250 | 8 GB G.Skill RipjawX DDR3 1600
LG Blu-Ray/HD-DVD ROM + DVD RW | 60 GB OCZ Vertex SSD | WD Caviar 1 TB | Antec Veris Fusion Black HTPC Case
Logitech diNovo Edge KB | Win7 Pro 64-bit
3dMark06 23,159 | 3dMark Vantage 23,579 | TF2 Stats Page | BC2 Stats | BF3 Stats
MCSE (SharePoint 2013), MCITP & MCTS (SharePoint 2010), CIW
synergy is offline  
Old 03-02-2009, 01:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
I don't overclock
 
Fat.Clown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: offline
Posts: 3,326
Default Re: angling layer

I think he is doing it in adobe after effects
demonstrated in this thread
first attempt at after effects
Fat.Clown is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hacker pokes third hole in secure sockets layer Osiris Viruses, Spyware and Malware 1 02-19-2009 11:36 AM
why home routers Celtic_Tiger Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 17 02-05-2009 12:47 AM
Dual Layer Dvd Problem kaleidoscope_pj Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 9 10-11-2008 02:40 PM
Question About Dual Layer Disks iamloco724 Computer Audio and Multimedia 5 08-10-2008 12:52 PM
DVD Recordable (Dual Layer) 24X Max rajkumarme_1 Laptops and Notebooks 1 08-09-2008 11:30 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.