Rogue Mac? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Apple and Mac
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-23-2006, 05:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 73
Default Rogue Mac?

I've been volunteering at a small press, & the Mac they have me at has a mind of it's own: address box vanishes, the scrolling arrows disappear, tool bar alters itself...a staff member fixes it but it just does it again. Also every time i click on a Google search item, i get a script error message.

They say i just need more experience with the thing. Can this be true?
I've used a variety of computers but never encountered this sort of thing.
I've never used a mac, however - could i somehow be triggering these events inadvertantly?

Please reply in non-technical language, thanks.
__________________

Replikant is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 06:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Member (again)
 
macdude425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raul's Wild Kingdom...How 'bout that, huh?
Posts: 4,202
Send a message via AIM to macdude425 Send a message via Yahoo to macdude425
Default

Is we using OS X or 7/8/9, and are we using Internet Explorer or not?
__________________

__________________



Debian Support Forums!
macdude425 is offline  
Old 10-23-2006, 06:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 73
Default

That i would have to check out.
__________________
Where have you been all your life?
Replikant is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.