RavMonE Virus Comes With New iPod 30gb!! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Apple and Mac
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-21-2006, 07:31 PM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by The General
You can get an X1900 XT in Mac Pros... NOGA, just give up. You lose this round.

Bottom line: If you don't want a virus, don't use Windows.
I didnt lose, you can't play video games on OSX 10 no matter what. The only ones are doom 3 and halo 1

I have only gotten 1 virus in my life and mac gave it to me. Strage hu?

seems to me like they did it on purpose
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 10-21-2006, 08:10 PM   #22 (permalink)
Member (again)
 
macdude425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raul's Wild Kingdom...How 'bout that, huh?
Posts: 4,202
Send a message via AIM to macdude425 Send a message via Yahoo to macdude425
Default

You're just digging yourself deeper into the hole.
http://www.apple.com/downloads/macosx/games/
And that's only a small amount.

Mac gave you a virus...so? That's like stonewalling your best friend because he was unintentionally carrying the stomach virus but was immune to it, gave it to you, and now you're ticked because he doesn't have it.

Life happens. I don't see you going on an anti-Windows crusade, even though you've already established you have more leave for doing that.
__________________

__________________



Debian Support Forums!
macdude425 is offline  
Old 10-21-2006, 08:20 PM   #23 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NOGA
you can't play video games on OSX 10 no matter what.
That's a blatant lie. Lemme guess, you can't play games in Linux either? LOL

You can't get a virus in Mac OS X or Linux. Now that is NOT a blatant lie.
The General is offline  
Old 10-21-2006, 08:35 PM   #24 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by The General
That's a blatant lie. Lemme guess, you can't play games in Linux either? LOL

You can't get a virus in Mac OS X or Linux. Now that is NOT a blatant lie.
Ummmm im talking about good games

like CS, Hl2 (all the steam stuff) Bf 2 Call of Duty

Battle front

and when you do play a game on it, the fps are terrible

AND SO WHAT ABOUT THE VIRUSES!!!

I HAVE HAD A COMPUTER SINCE 4th grade! AND THIS WAS MY FIRST!

AND ITS MACS FAULT!

If your smart at all, you dont get spyware oer viruses

P.S. ive never used anti virus software eitehr, just anti-spyware
__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 10-21-2006, 08:40 PM   #25 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by talldude123
That's because you're 15 years old, without a job. Most people on TF have jobs.

I make $300 every week...
Not everybody does. Not everybody can just pay the extra 200 dollars like nothing. But if I were to get a mac I'd have to :|
__________________
Deathawk is offline  
Old 10-21-2006, 09:32 PM   #26 (permalink)
Member (again)
 
macdude425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raul's Wild Kingdom...How 'bout that, huh?
Posts: 4,202
Send a message via AIM to macdude425 Send a message via Yahoo to macdude425
Default

Quote:
Ummmm im talking about good games

like CS, Hl2 (all the steam stuff) Bf 2 Call of Duty

Battle front

and when you do play a game on it, the fps are terrible
There's Call of Duty for Mac. Also, it is a lie that you get worse FPS. I get more FPS on my system with a Rage Pro 128 than I can on a PC with a Rage Pro 128.

I think you're starting to make things up.
__________________



Debian Support Forums!
macdude425 is offline  
Old 10-21-2006, 09:50 PM   #27 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NOGA
y would i put windows on a mac of gamming when the video hardware which even the best mac couldnt hold anything on gaming machine which cost lessthan half of the best mac
So I read this, then I saw this:



And what does it say in the middle under the Mac G5? :freak:
Vybuni is offline  
Old 10-21-2006, 10:02 PM   #28 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 750
Send a message via AIM to NOGA
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by macdude425
There's Call of Duty for Mac. Also, it is a lie that you get worse FPS. I get more FPS on my system with a Rage Pro 128 than I can on a PC with a Rage Pro 128.

I think you're starting to make things up.
The games still take longer to come out. Can you play regulare multie player?

Quote:
Originally posted by Vybuni
So I read this, then I saw this:



And what does it say in the middle under the Mac G5? :freak:
LOL HA! its not a intel, cant put windows on it.

and I've played Doom 3 on my Mac. i was getting like 30 fps not in fire fights. I brought my mac in asking if there was something wrong and there wasnt

Also, it shows that windows runs better on the macs than OSX 10 does. That you can look up.

Great, now I look like a mac hater.

I dont hate them, I Love editing movies and such on them.

but that is basically all I have found a use for it.
__________________
<a href=\"http://imageshack.us\"><img src=\"http://img209.imageshack.us/img209/7308/sigset7kw.jpg\" border=\"0\" width=\"468\" alt=\"Image Hosted by ImageShack.us\" /></a>
NOGA is offline  
Old 10-22-2006, 02:05 AM   #29 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by NOGA
Ummmm im talking about good games

like CS, Hl2 (all the steam stuff) Bf 2 Call of Duty

Battle front

and when you do play a game on it, the fps are terrible

AND SO WHAT ABOUT THE VIRUSES!!!

I HAVE HAD A COMPUTER SINCE 4th grade! AND THIS WAS MY FIRST!

AND ITS MACS FAULT!

If your smart at all, you dont get spyware oer viruses

P.S. ive never used anti virus software eitehr, just anti-spyware
That's a problem with the game developers, not the operating system or the hardware.

Get a clue, I still don't care and I still don't want to use Windows.

So what if a piece of hardware that I don't want to buy had a 1% chance to come with a virus that effects an operating system that I don't use?
The General is offline  
Old 10-22-2006, 08:57 AM   #30 (permalink)
The Original Mac User
 
mac_mogul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: America
Posts: 1,515
Default

Actually, it shows that Windows runs better on Macs than PC's
There's no way you would be able to compare Windows on a Mac to OS X on a Mac unless YOU have some sort of underground black market benchmarking program that does this...

Dude, sell all of your computers and just buy a bad-rear ended MacPro so you can stop whining about it. The MacPro will completely OBLITERATE your other computers.
__________________

__________________

17" MacBook Pro
2.3ghz Intel i7 // 8gb RAM
The older computer
2.53ghz Intel e7200 // 4gb HyperX // EVGA 9800 GTX 512mb // Win7
mac_mogul is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.