Wierd domain and internet problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Internet > Computer Networking and Internet Hardware
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-16-2007, 01:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: U.A.E. Dubai
Posts: 55
Question Wierd domain and internet problem

Hey everyone

I really got stuck this time with very weird thing….

We have got in my work an internet connection through the domain by a Linksys router.

I usually connect the new pc's to the domain and it will take the internet connection automatically from the router through the network."UPnP".

All the pc's are working fine except one of them which takes long time to log on to the domain and the internet connection will be on this pc very slow, and some times will not connect.

I disconnected that pc from the domain and connected it to a separate ADSL router and the same problem, very slow internet with a 2MB connection.

I changed that **** pc and got the same problem on the new machine
.
Can't see the domain if connected through network or very slow internet if connected to the router.

When I connect to the router through my wireless laptop will get full speed internet of 2MB's !!!!!

I thought maybe something is interrupting down there.

I have A Dell 745 new Core2 Duo's... but note something which is; my network cable is quiet far from the wall point around 10-15 meters and under my pc I have a wireless hp printer connected through USB port to the desktop.

Please help I'm stuck now...
__________________

roumieh2000 is offline  
Old 04-16-2007, 03:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default Re: Wierd domain and internet problem

I'm having a hard time understanding your problem. Are you referring to a problem with the line you are using because you said you had a problem with two PC connecting to the same line to the router?

Maybe that line is exceeding the 100 meter distance for Ethernet, if the line is to long or improperly constructed, it can create all sorts of problems.
__________________

__________________

Law is offline  
Old 04-17-2007, 01:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: U.A.E. Dubai
Posts: 55
Default Re: Wierd domain and internet problem

I solved the problem when connecting through ADSL router by adding a proxy server in internet options - Connections -> Lan settings.

I look for a solution for that domain problem.
roumieh2000 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lamentations for Useable Domain Names Cunjo ISP and Web Hosting 1 04-06-2007 10:44 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.