Trying To Find Wall Mounts for an 11" 24 Port Switch

NinjaPenguin76

Solid State Member
I'll try to keep it short. I'm a Networking student on the verge of graduation and I'm in the process of helping my teacher with a job from a client. I've been in charge of drawing up the diagram for the layout and collecting data to put together a materials spreadsheet to consolidate costs and such. She was very specific about wanting to have a wall mounted switch (vertically oriented) which I've found hard to locate either at all or within a reasonable price range. This is for a non-profit org. so keeping costs minimal is pretty big. My solution, which I did with the patch panel as well, was to just add a separate wall mount kit. The patch panel one was simple enough to find, as it was universal and such.

I'm still new to the actual "in field" portion of all of this, so I'm not SUPER well acquainted with the nuances of finding hardware, and y'know, the process of implementing them and such. I'm not completely oblivious, but still, this is new to me. I HAD found a suitable one, before when we were going to use a 48 port switch but some stuff changed. Now, I have found it nigh impossible to find what I'm looking for.

This could be because I don't *entirely* know what I'm looking for well enough to realize when I've seen it, or I simply can't find it. Almost every switch is inherently desk or rackmount designed, and every mount I look for is just another add on for a server rack. So I'm reaching out to see if someone can aid me in refining my searches, correct my approach, link me a site, whatever I can find. This is literally the last piece I need to complete the documentation and it's driving me MAD. I'll link the exact switch I was trying to use.

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Prod...VE73sCh1iGg-xEAkYASABEgLxivD_BwE&gclsrc=aw.ds

Any help is appreciated.