Over the network virus scanner. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Internet > Computer Networking and Internet Hardware
Click Here to Login

Old 11-22-2017, 08:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Build Guru

Default Over the network virus scanner.

Since I've been up all night and it's hard to concentrate on the screen for a Google session, I'm asking here. This is not something I ever generally would need and my company is too big for something like this so I have no experience with it (every place I set up previously had individual system AV). Anyways, anybody know a way to remotely virus scan the active machines on a network? I'm assuming it would need a central host that the clients talk to, but something less enterprise and more consumer.

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 08:34 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie

Send a message via MSN to S0ULphIRE
Default Re: Over the network virus scanner.

We use Trend Micro atm but it kinda sucks resource-wise, moving to Bitdefender soon
https://www.bitdefender.com.au/business/compare.html
Does require a client installed on the workstations, but manageable from a central server

"As a result of all this hardship, dirt, thirst, and wombats, you would expect Australians to be a sour lot. Instead, they are genial, jolly, cheerful, and always willing to share a kind word with a stranger, unless they are an American." -- Douglas Adams
S0ULphIRE is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2017, 10:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Build Guru