Dc++ - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Internet > Computer Networking and Internet Hardware
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-06-2005, 05:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
jay
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 92
Default Dc++

hi i wanna run this p2p program called DC++ im on a simple network no proxy or nuffin , the program connects to the hubs ok but when i try search the hub it comes back with connection timed out?! is there a way of fixing this , the only network options on the program are
Attached Images
File Type: jpg connections.jpg (21.0 KB, 18 views)
__________________

__________________
jay is offline  
Old 05-06-2005, 09:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: /usr/root/mn/us
Posts: 1,118
Default

Leave it on active and enter in your ip in the ip field.

You can grab it here. http://www.whatismyip.com/

Then enter in 23 for both the TCP and UDP ports
__________________

__________________

Its a frigging Laptop, not a Labtop!!!!
bla!! is offline  
Old 05-07-2005, 07:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
jay
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 92
Default

U sure?? ill try it though
__________________
jay is offline  
Old 05-07-2005, 08:19 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 544
Default

double check all of yer firewalls are off - i seem to remember it not working when the XP firewall was on
__________________
fitzjj is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.