Computer invisible on corporate network - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Internet > Computer Networking and Internet Hardware
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-24-2004, 05:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
OracIe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: England
Posts: 11
Default

Someone could be using VNC. A free small Remote Access Program.
Next time it happens wait for it to finish then drop to an MS-DOS prompt and type "arp -a"
That'll reveal the MAC address and IP of the person who last connected.
__________________

OracIe is offline  
Old 01-25-2004, 06:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Inaris
csamuels,
What does your last post have to do with this thread?
...
Dameware isn't a Trojan, if that is what you are implying.
...
The problem this guy was/is having is centered around another person causing probles using a remote application/machine interface.
my post was made to answer the orginal posters 3 q's.

I wasn't implying dameware is a trojan, but the scenario the orignal poster is describing is that this person has a trojan installed/infected.
__________________

office politics is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.