Build a network??? help :x

Status
Not open for further replies.

NoobieCake

Beta member
Well I'm currently studying basic networking in school and the teacher gave us a question like this I'm a bit confused on how to do this can someone give me adivce or clue or an example on how this should be set out? I kinda have no where else to turn too since most of my friends are not taking this class yet I'm ahead of them well... anyway here is what it says.

You are to build a company network from the following specifications and rules.
Company size: 50,000

Number of Sites: 10

Sites are comprised of: 3 large buildings, 5 medium buildings, and 2 small buildings.
You have a single corporate domain, use any name you prefer. Since you have a single domain computers at alternate sites can support most all server failures.
At each site Domain Controllers, WINS Servers, DNS Servers, DHCP Servers and File and Print Servers are maintained. All of these servers must be present at every site regardless of size. At the largest sites only, additional servers are also present. These servers are Media, Web, and Remote Access.
The cost for each server is $5000.

Your server rules are:
Domain controllers can only support 4000 users and must always have a backup at the site they are supporting. The all follow the N+1 Microsoft rule. N+1 means that whatever the number of Domain Controllers required plus one additional.
WINS Servers support 5000 users per computer.
DNS Servers support 4000 users per computer.
DHCP Servers support 6000 users per computer.
Domain Controllers support 4000 users per computer.
Media Servers 8000 people as a whole must support all corporate users in total.
Web Servers must support both corporate user and Internet users totaling 100,000. Individually they support 10000 users.
Files and Print Server support 2000 users per computer.
Remote Access Server supports 250 per computer and there are only 800 remote users.