5 Things Linux does better than Windows

Status
Not open for further replies.

Osiris

Golden Master
Source: 5 Things Linux does better than Windows

We've started the debate. We've discussed 5 Reasons you should switch to Linux right now, and 5 Good reasons to switch to Linux. Now it's time to up the ante and discuss some of the things Linux does better than Windows.
Some of you may scoff and say “There is nothing Linux does better than Windows.” To that I would say you might want to reconsider that opinion. We all know (or at least I hope we know) that every operating system has its strengths and weaknesses. Many of you may have never really considered the strengths of Linux. Well, it's time you did, and I am going to help you with that process.

I have been using linux now for two years. I am using Debian now and I love it but I always have to remember why I chose to use linux becuase some times it is not easy.

I have been using linux now for two years. I am using Debian now and I love it but I always have to remember why I chose to use linux becuase some times it is not easy.

I tried Debian too and even though I liked the structure of Debian, I just wasn't too keen on it. Yet somehow with Ubuntu, based on Debian, I felt right at home.

Ultimately you just need to find your nitch, with what OS feels best to you. I went with Ubuntu because of how easy it was to use, however, it also has enough advanced high end features to keep me occupied. After all, it does have a terminal and it is Linux. So it offers enough for me to be dangerous, while offering a GUI interface that's actually easier to use than rival distributions.