Passed my A+ Hardware

Status
Not open for further replies.
Heyyo,

Thanks man. I see you're studying for Network+ good luck man, I studied for it myself, but I diddn't have the cash to do both net+ and server+ so I just decided I diddn't really need those to get a job at a comp shop anywho, and I'm not really into the whole corporate scene. I like an easy laid back job. :p

Anywho, that OSI layer, and subnetting are 2 main ones you're gonna wanna study for. I bet those will pop up in the test for sure.

ThE_MarD said:
Heyyo,

Thanks man. I see you're studying for Network+ good luck man, I studied for it myself, but I diddn't have the cash to do both net+ and server+ so I just decided I diddn't really need those to get a job at a comp shop anywho, and I'm not really into the whole corporate scene. I like an easy laid back job. :p

Anywho, that OSI layer, and subnetting are 2 main ones you're gonna wanna study for. I bet those will pop up in the test for sure.

Damm that OSI model, dammit straight to hell! LOL

I wanted to take my Network+ already, but with an infant at home, it's hard to find time to sit down and study, hopefull I can take it within a month or so.l

ThE_MarD said:
...Anywho, that OSI layer, and subnetting are 2 main ones you're gonna wanna study for. I bet those will pop up in the test for sure.

OSI model is everywhere you look. Subnetting is a good time. Throwin a VLSM party haha :D Congrats.

hey i just completed my a+ hardware course (16 years of age) and got 95 out of 100 questions right.. yay! on to o/s now!

ThE_MarD said:
Heyyo,

w00t! just passed my a+ os tech as well now. Just my network+/server+ left. ;)