A+ and Network+ question

Status
Not open for further replies.

myke_test1

Solid State Member
This semester i will be taking a class at the community college that will prepare me for the A+ exam. I've bought the sybex book on A+ too

So my main question is since i'm just starting out with these certifications am i going in the right direction A+ then Network+? Would it be wise to study for both at the same time? I couldn't find a Class for the Network+ so i'm currently looking for some Video tutorials for a beginner and helpful books but i would really like to find some Videos so i could see rather then just read full time and not get the feel for it.

Cause in the end what i'm really wanting to work towards is being a network engineer and i know it will be hard and a long road ahead but i'm ready and willing. I atleast want to get my foot in the door in the IT field when i move to Houston in january.

Thanks in advance guys i'm really glad i found this forum. Wish there were a chatroom or other ways to get in contact with others dealing with certifications on these subjects

I would study for the A+ and Net+ separately but in succession. Focus everything you can on each book. Set a schedule based on how long it will take you to read each chapter. Books with test question at the end are useful. Add one week at the end for a review. If you are passing practice tests, pick a date to take the test.

After completing Net +, I'd start looking for a job. Anything relating to IT. Tech Support and PC Repair are ideal. Also, start studying for the CCNA and a college degree because these are likely requirements for a CNE job.

Office politcs thanks for replying

I'll be moving to Houston at the end of January so by then i plan to have my A+ and my Net+ certs that way when i get there i can get into a cisco class cause right now i'm in a small town that doesn't offer Cisco training classes or anything the nearest city is st louis which is an hour and 30 minutes away.