Honestly, how hard is it to find a job?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Him

Fully Optimized
This goes out to all the aspiring IT people out there. I have an Associates Degree in computer networking, and I'm an all around IT guy, such as most people on this forum, and what most people on this forum wasnt to be. Believe me when I tell you, it is not that hard to find a job in this field, as long as you are not picky and arrogant about the position. I'm out of a job in two days, and I started yesterday sending out resumes. I already have a job in the bucket (provided I pass a drug test... Which I wont) and I just got an interview for another company on Monday. It's not that hard to find a job. Alll you need to do is get out there, and send out your resume. Make sure you know how to write a decent cover letter and/or email to them. YOur cover letter or initial email is pretty much a pre-interview, interview. MOst of the time, almost all of the time, peopel will call you back entirely dependent on that initial correspondence you send to them.

Next time you try to say that you cant find a job, take a step back and realize what it is that you are doing which you shouldnt be doing. Perhaps you are afraid of getting a job you cant handle. It's a job, you lose it, you get another one, simple as that. Dont be afraid of success. Just because you dont know how to do the job now, dosent mean you would know how to do it within a couple of weeks working there. Make sure you explain to them that you are willing to learn whatever they give you. You may take a while to learn something at one job, and it may make you look bad, but that is experience you can use to sell yourself to the next job, where they dont know, nor care, where when or how long it took you to learn that. They only care that you know it.