Entry level tech jobs

GuyDaGuy

Beta member
Hello all. I am new to this website. I have a question for you guys. I went to school for computer networking but never finished. Got pretty far into it but never got certified for anything. I stopped going because it was a diploma school and not a degree course in computer networking. right now I relocated and signed up for school for computer networking that is a university so I can get a degree in it. my question is should I study the books that i have for hardware and software to get the certifications to get a better paying job while i am in school and have experience once I got out of school. Also can you refer to me places that may possibly hire me and no I have no prior work experience in computer field. I know this post is a little rambly so if you have any questions let me know but thanks in advance for your help. Much appreciated!!!

my question is should I study the books that i have for hardware and software to get the certifications to get a better paying job while i am in school and have experience once I got out of school.

Absolutely. I regret doing the college courses and not having my certifications. The certifications ultimately seem to matter much more, at least in my neck of the woods, than the degree itself.

Also can you refer to me places that may possibly hire me and no I have no prior work experience in computer field. I know this post is a little rambly so if you have any questions let me know but thanks in advance for your help. Much appreciated!!!

I would tell you to keep an eye out on your local government sites, such as the counties and cities. Some of them have entry level positions that will help you build a ton of experience. Another good source would be a temp agency, if you have the flexibility of not having to work all of the time.