Could someone answer these questions...

Status
Not open for further replies.

tech_to_be

Beta member
1. What made you want to be a computer or network technician?
2. What type of education did you get? and from where?
3. Did you get a degree or just certificates? and from where?
4. How long have you been employed as a computer or network technician?
5. How long did it take before you were employed?
6. What type of problems do you work on?
7. What do you specialize in? and what would be more important now a-days?
8. Is it easier to work on hardware issues or OS issues?
9. Is it easier to work on networks or PCs?
10.What is the hardest part about being a technician?

I am working on a career in information systems technology and I need to conduct an interview with three people. My name is Lupe S. and I am a student at my local community college trying to transfer to FSU. Right now I am in the middle of a research paper and need the above questions answered by people who are in the field and who have hands on experience. Any information you can give will be greatly appreciated.

Hello Lupe, I can help you with some of the questions.

1) The IT industry is growing at a rapid pace and there is a lot of money you can make in the networking field as a LAN/WAN technician. Simply because this field isn't close to being oversea as you would normally expect from a software engineer since the jobs require physical appearance to troubleshoot the equipments. That's why it's such an attractive position and that's why I got into networking.

2) I have a bachelor degree in Information Technology, Networking.

3) Degree and certificates, although certificates I get on my own like CCNA, Network+, A+, MCP, etc....if that's what you meant?

4)Little over 3 years.