70-680 exam scheduled May 1st

Status
Not open for further replies.

mikesx4911

In Runtime
Lex persuaded me a while ago to take this exam as it is a good cert to have and windows 7 is creeping up into some enterprises. Just a little knowledge about me I have never had to use Win 7 at a enterprise, all my jobs was using XP. But I use win 7 everyday at home and I do more than the typical user I have created images and etc (haven't got smart enough for deploying just yet) but I am studying use ucertify, professor messor and cbt nugget videos. My goal is to study every single day by watching videos and by taking at least two practice exams every day. I will post up my results after the exam, I hope I can pass it on the first try :)

Any suggestions from anyone?

Good luck!

My only suggestion is to not focus so much on definitions but on actually understanding the material. Meaning it's not good enough to know what the definition of something is, you need to know step by step how to implement it.

Good luck man, first cert?

Good luck!

My only suggestion is to not focus so much on definitions but on actually understanding the material. Meaning it's not good enough to know what the definition of something is, you need to know step by step how to implement it.

Good luck man, first cert?

Alrighty :) Nope this would be my 2nd cert I already have A+, after this I will take themicro server virtualization if its still free.

That test was extremley difficult, I took 2 hrs and only got a 500 I feel this exam is for people that have had at least 2 yrs of exp using 7 in a enterprise with lots and lots of deploying/capturing and sharing resources. I felt a majority of the questions didnt partain to win 7 clients but to more of servers.