Seagate Cheetah 15K.3 73 GB Hard Drive - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Member's Area > Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-05-2004, 07:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
NEEDS MORE DAKKA!!!
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,918
Default Seagate Cheetah 15K.3 73 GB Hard Drive



I am currently got a new Seagate Cheetah 15K.3 Hard Drive that I have no use for.

Seagate Cheetah 15K.3 Hard Drive
Model Number:ST373453LW
Capacity:73 GB
Speed:15K rpm
Seek time:3.6 ms avg
Interface:Ultra320 SCSI
Manufacturer Warranty : 5 years warranty directly with Seagate
Drive Serial Number : 4HW00PH7 (So you can check on warranty status with this drive, and that it's not reported stolen.)

Selling at Aust $800 inc-GST (Neg)

Payment method include Cash, DD, Pay Pal, Cheque, Postal Money
Funds must be cleared first before delivery.

Can ship anywhere, but at extra cost.
You can also arrange pick up, but funds much be cleared first.

PM me if interested.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
HP zBook 14 - Intel Core i7 4600U (2.1 - 2.7 GHz), 16GB, 512GB SSD, 14" Display, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 8+Console : Play Station 4 Pro
Harper is offline  
Old 04-11-2004, 09:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 527
Default

i Live in the US, can u translate to american dollars? and will it work here or is it differnt in neway? Is this brand new still in box?
__________________

__________________
P4 2.26 ghz, Intel d850emv2 mobo, 768mb of pc800, sony 4x dvd-rw, teac burner, nvidia ti4600 graphics, enermax 330watt ps
4 silent uv fans, cold cathodes in full tower antec case, round ide cables

SOny vaio 2.66 ht ghz modded into raidmax case with green cold cathodes.
P4 2.8ghz HT, 512mb ddr, Intel KD865gbfl, onboard video, raidmax case, blue cathodes, round ide, loomed wires, 4x dvd burner, wd sata 80gb hard drive
Intel d865perl, 2.8ghz northwood, antec sonata, wd caviar 20gb, Corsair 512mbx1 for now. 380watt psu, ati 9600, dvdrom cdrw floppy in black too match case
mrzeeedler is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 12:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
NEEDS MORE DAKKA!!!
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,918
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mrzeeedler
i Live in the US, can u translate to american dollars?
With the nature of econimics and foreign exchange rate, I suggest you look here for a "translation" on price.

As of the time I am posting this message, it's about US$600

Quote:
Originally posted by mrzeeedler
and will it work here or is it differnt in neway?
Provided that you have an Ultra320 SCSI connection, yes.

Quote:
Originally posted by mrzeeedler
Is this brand new still in box?
It's brand new, in the box, has not been used. You can check on the Seagate website with it's serial number.
__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
HP zBook 14 - Intel Core i7 4600U (2.1 - 2.7 GHz), 16GB, 512GB SSD, 14" Display, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 8+Console : Play Station 4 Pro
Harper is offline  
Old 04-12-2004, 10:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 527
Default

okay thank you, thats a little more then im looking to spend however because i can get a brand new one over here for that amount.
__________________
P4 2.26 ghz, Intel d850emv2 mobo, 768mb of pc800, sony 4x dvd-rw, teac burner, nvidia ti4600 graphics, enermax 330watt ps
4 silent uv fans, cold cathodes in full tower antec case, round ide cables

SOny vaio 2.66 ht ghz modded into raidmax case with green cold cathodes.
P4 2.8ghz HT, 512mb ddr, Intel KD865gbfl, onboard video, raidmax case, blue cathodes, round ide, loomed wires, 4x dvd burner, wd sata 80gb hard drive
Intel d865perl, 2.8ghz northwood, antec sonata, wd caviar 20gb, Corsair 512mbx1 for now. 380watt psu, ati 9600, dvdrom cdrw floppy in black too match case
mrzeeedler is offline  
Old 04-16-2004, 09:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
XT
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 788
Default

Bump for this guy!
Honerable man and he will deliver your package if you pay.
Also a great drive super fast works best in servers!
Up for Silesia(great person
__________________
XT is offline  
Old 04-17-2004, 10:38 PM   #6 (permalink)
XT
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 788
Default

Gotcha mike. Hey we have run into a few times this last month. Interesting lol
__________________
XT is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 12:00 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 568
Default

why does a 73 gb harddrive cost 600US????

u can get like a 200gb one for less than that!!!
__________________
guess123 is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 12:16 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 228
Send a message via Yahoo to jaun1477
Default

this type of hdd can be found for 489 dlls
http://tech-report.com/reviews/2003q...k/index.x?pg=1
but i think it will lower the prioe in 2 or 3 months
__________________
EL VAQUERO
_________________
amd athlon xp 2400+
1 apacer 256mb unb pc2700 cl2.5
motherboard msi kt4av via kt400a chipset based
1 ??? 512 mb pc2700
1 agp 8x/4x (geforce 4 predator mx4408x)
2 year old 21 magnavox monitor
1 aquos sharp 15\"tv
Seagate 40gb hd
DC Output: 420Watts Total: +5V/0~42A, +12V/0~18A
+3.3V/0~26A, -5V/0~0.8A, -12V/0~1.0A, +5VSB/0~2.5A.
http://img44.photobucket.com/albums/...vantar_gif.gif
jaun1477 is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 01:39 AM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 568
Default

what does the speed of the hd affect??

what are the sata hd's?
__________________
guess123 is offline  
Old 04-18-2004, 05:06 AM   #10 (permalink)
NEEDS MORE DAKKA!!!
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,918
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by guess123
what does the speed of the hd affect??

what are the sata hd's?
Speed of the hard drive is when it reading and righting data. Like having a faster drive does improve the speed of the following :-
* Retreaving information
* CD Burning from hard drive
* Authoring DVDs or CDs.
Like I just recently got a drive with a 8Mb Cache, and the speed is noticable. With that being said, I will be spend the extra few dollars just for the 8 mb cache on a drive.

The main important thing with a SCSI hard drive over a sata is that can have then running and reading 24/7 for about 5 years.

Check out Seagate Storage Application Model some time.

It's a really useful sales tool for me when I need to convince some one that they will be better off not cutting corners when they are dealing with a heavy duty server.

BTW, I am negoable with that hard drive, so if you want to make an offer, I am all ears. Just keep it reasonable.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
HP zBook 14 - Intel Core i7 4600U (2.1 - 2.7 GHz), 16GB, 512GB SSD, 14" Display, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 8+Console : Play Station 4 Pro
Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.