Windows Menu Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-02-2013, 05:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Virgin Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 0
Question Windows Menu Help

Alright so i hope some of you will understand what i will be talking about, So pretty much this isn't a problem at all im just wondering how i could make my gaming experience better. So Say your playing a game Say for example Runescape. Your doing your own thing skilling but you get bored so you want to watch a movie. How do i make it so i can watch the movie overlaying my runescape so i can click on my runescape and not have my movie get minimized. I know you could just split the menus across the screen half the screen be the movie other half would be the game But i was really wondering how to do this and i don't know what to search on Google cause i don't know how to explain my problem.
__________________

SorryItsRS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 05:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,508
Default Re: Windows Menu Help

Setup multiple monitors on your computer.

Or just resize the windows so they take up half the screen on each side of a single monitor (if you're using Windows 7 or Windows 8, just hold the Windows key and press the left/right arrow keys). With this option though, the windows won't be full-sized.

As for overlaying... not sure if that one is possible. IMO, why would you want that anyway? Would just look confusing and wouldn't be able to easily see either the movie or the game.
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 05:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Virgin Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 0
Default Re: Windows Menu Help

I dont like switching bac and fourth and all that are you sure there no way?
SorryItsRS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2013, 06:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,508
Default Re: Windows Menu Help

Can't say I've looked into video overlay at all really, so not sure if anything exists or not.

If you get dual monitors, then it's just a case of moving your mouse from one screen to the other.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2013, 05:10 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: canada
Posts: 8
Default Re: Windows Menu Help

You can try making your browser transperant?
winslade is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.