w00t! To all fellow Tech Forum PC Gamers!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ninjawithagun

Solid State Member
I am new to this forum, but have been PC gaming for about 5 years now. I am by no means an expert gamer - in fact most of you probably have more hours gaming in just a year or two compared to my 5 years. Humble pie is good! lol

I would say that I am into having the best hardware than what is equivalent to my actual gaming ability. I recently built a new Core i7 system and made my "older" Yorkfield system my secondary gaming system for friends and family to use when they come to visit over at the house. Also, it comes in handy when I am conducting my monthly maintenance to my primary rig.

Here's my hardware setups:

Primary gaming rig:

MSI Eclipse X58 motherboard
Intel Core i7 920 @ 2.66Ghz (stock)
Thermaltake V1 HSF (LGA1366 version)
6GB (3 x 2GB) Super Talent DDR3 1600
Corsair Dominator Airflow (memory cooler)
2 x Asus GTX295 cards in Quad SLI
2 x WD Velociraptor 300GB SATA II 10,000 RPM HDD in RAID 0 (64 bit Vista Ultimate)
1 x Seagate 750GB SATA II HDD (Storage)
Creative SB X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty sound card w/front panel
Thermaltake Toughpower 1000 Watt Modular PSU
Antec 900 (Rev 1.1)

Secondary gaming rig:

EVGA 750i FTW motherboard
Intel Xeon X3350 (Q9450 equivalent)
Thermaltake V1 HSF
4GB (4 x 1GB) Corsair Dominator DDR2 1066
Corsair Dominator Airflow (memory cooler)
2 x EVGA GTX280 Superclocked cards in SLI
Creative SB X-Fi Platinum Fatal1ty sound card w/front panel
Corsair HX1000 1000 Watt Modular PSU
Antec 900 (Rev 1.1)

I would definitely like to ask any fellow Core i7 system owners to please share your expertise in helping me overclock my system.

Take care to all and I look forward to socializing more in the forums.

Best regards,

Ninjawithagun

Hello there Ninjawithagun. Welcome!

I'm new here as well. I think you'll like it here. It's a very friendly forum. I've enjoyed myself so far.