really really new here~~ - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-10-2006, 10:37 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "He's going to put a tomato in his avatar...OMG..."

<--- He's TALKING ABOUT HIS AVATAR... All you have to do is click on the User CP button (The top left corner of each page) and click on the small link that says: "My Profile" (I think) and there is something at the bottom that lets you select an avatar.

You can use the ones provided by Tech Forums, or you could just use an image from your computer.

It wont work unless your image is 80x80 pixels in size or less, and is either a .gif or .JPEG file.

::PS:: You have to click on the "Use my custom avatar" check box after you find yor own image, before it will work. (Most people forget that)
__________________

__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 11:09 PM   #12 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

although i tried about 5 times before i got 100 posts and all of a sudden when i did it worked i dunno

do u have to post a certain amount first?
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 11:15 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "lol... Bennimaru Nikaido..."

Nope. All you have to do is exist. thats all.

However, you would need at least a thousand posts to change your username. (I think)
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 04-10-2006, 11:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
ncjimn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 471
Default

China's cool.

Welcome to TF!
ncjimn is offline  
Old 04-13-2006, 04:51 AM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5
Default

yea~ I see....

maybe I am just need to post more first~~~

Are there any guys use Google Talk ?

I am trying to get used to it.
__________________

tomato9430 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.