My humble quest

CareerFreak

Beta member
Hello. My name is Stephen (CareerFreak). Even though I've been in tech for 15 years, I'm really new to Forums.

My little quest is to get stories from others on how they got into their tech career. Why? Because I want to help others find their tech niche and I like to write. Writing is my other passion.

I hope to learn plenty from this forum.

Welcome aboard.

I caught the bug in the early 80's when my folks bought us a Tandy TRS80 Color Computer II. I sat up all night that first night devouring the BASIC manual that came with it and was proficient the next morning. The years between then and now has seen that fever wax and wain but it never left. I am currently a remote technician for a company that sells and services POS systems... its not a perfect tech career but its not a bad gig.

Welcome CareerFreak.

I was always interested in computers from a young age. Not in programming or even tearing them down, but just with playing games, installing (mostly crap) software and other things. I always had just that bit more interest in it than my friends and relatives. I chose to study Computer Science at college and graduated last year. I am now working as a software engineer which I am enjoying so far. I am very happy with what direction I have taken my career.

Always good to be part of a forum with people who share similar interests.

Welcome to the forums!