Motherboard Power Button Hookups not Working - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-15-2015, 10:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Virgin Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 0
Default Motherboard Power Button Hookups not Working

I could greatly use any advice possible.

So, I'm building my computer and I just got a new case, but my first problem is is that it has 5 LED fans with no hookups that work for any of them (Brand of Motherboard is "Palm Beach SSF", and the fans are "Sentey Blue LED fans"

My second problem is my power button hookups have no where to go at all, and I can't turn on a computer without a power button, (The case model is "Sentey Stealth") This is all really confusing to me and I could really use some help, Thanks!
__________________

Wanderinggamer143 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 10:33 AM   #2 (permalink)
W͂O̠̳ͨ̍̍̒̈́͛̕Ķ͎̠̱̰̓ͦĒ ̍̓ͦ
 
zaka100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 745
Default Re: Motherboard Power Button Hookups not Working

Did you read the motherboard manual? Can you give any pictures?
__________________

__________________

My Build
CPU - AMD X4 860k @ 3.7ghz
GPU - Nvidia GeForce 780
RAM - 2x HyperX Fury 4gb
MOBO - MSI A78M-E35
SSD - 120gb Kingston Hyper X
HDD - WD 320gb
Steam: zaka100123
zaka100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 02:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,506
Default Re: Motherboard Power Button Hookups not Working

Is this a motherboard from a pre-built machine, or a board you bought from a store?

Please provide the model number of the board if you can find it.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2015, 04:02 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
bigdog33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 184
Default Re: Motherboard Power Button Hookups not Working

Quote:
Originally Posted by carnageX View Post
Is this a motherboard from a pre-built machine, or a board you bought from a store?

Please provide the model number of the board if you can find it.
According to my google search, it looks like it's the motherboard for Dell Optiplex computers.
bigdog33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
button, computer, fans, motherboard, power

« Hello! | Hello »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Windows 7 Start Button Changer: Customize Windows 7 Start Button Easily and Quickly Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 02-13-2010 01:05 PM
Power Button Wire to Motherboard.. ? NayNay1991x Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 12-13-2008 07:08 PM
Press sleep button and switch on/off button to be able to see login screen zillah Microsoft Windows and Software 0 07-10-2008 06:21 PM
Insufficient Mainboard USB Hookups for Case Cunjo New Systems | Building and Buying 11 07-07-2007 01:03 PM
Probably a stupid question, regarding options with power supply hookups... Jayce System Upgrades 4 10-08-2005 11:18 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.