Me!!!! Adam - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Techist Forum Information > New Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
View Poll Results: What do you think the problem is?
Graphics Card 1 50.00%
Java itself 0 0%
My game 1 50.00%
Other 0 0%
Voters: 2. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-08-2013, 01:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Virgin Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: England
Posts: 0
Default Me!!!! Adam

Hey guys, it's Adam and I have just signed up.

I signed up because I thought you guys could help me with my current problem:- Here it is, and I hope you can help.

On the game I play, every time I open it (I have tried with various different versions on the game) Java crashes or cannot open, therefore the game just closes.
I play a game called minecraft, and it runs on Java. I have checked I am running the latest Java, and I have checked I only have one version of it installed. I have re-installed it many times, but so far no luck. As I use Windows 8, I have made sure I run java in desktop mode which is what it says on the Java website.

Browser - Chrome
OS - Windows 8
Graphics Card - Intel Core (4000 I think)
Processor - Intel core I5 3.2 ghz (about)
Java version (latest) - Version 7 update 25
Internet - BT Infinity
40 mbps Download 10 mbps Upload

Thanks for your help!!!

Adam
__________________

adam_lak26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 01:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Alexffiala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 79
Default Re: Me!!!! Adam

You need to tell us what the actual problem is before we can help you.
__________________

__________________
{ | i7 2600K | + | 16Gb Ripjaws | + |Asrock p67 Extreme Gen3 | }
{ | Noctua NH-D14 | + | Sapphire Flex Radeon HD 6950 2Gb | }
{ | Corsair 950w | + | Fractal Design Define XL R2 | }

{ | Download: 50Mbps | / | Upload: 5Mbps | }
Alexffiala is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 02:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Virgin Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: England
Posts: 0
Default Re: Me!!!! Adam

Sorry that I didn't say that. I will edit now.
adam_lak26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 06:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: UK
Posts: 137
Default Re: Me!!!! Adam

HI adan, so what message comes up?? you will need to giv us some more information.
Horror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2013, 08:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
FuzzyHarpyBug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 9
Default Re: Me!!!! Adam

Are you trying to play through the browser or the downloadable client? Have you tried using other browsers or just Google Chrome? Were you able to play it and it suddenly stopped, or have you been unable to get it to load on that computer at all? What sort of crash, do you get a java error message, does the screen go white, does your browser window close?

We need more information. (I've been playing minecraft/hosting minecraft servers for years)
FuzzyHarpyBug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 09:51 AM   #6 (permalink)
Virgin Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: England
Posts: 0
Default Re: Me!!!! Adam

Don't worry, I have fixed it now!!! I had to go into the Java control panel and edit a few things. Thanks anyway!!!!
adam_lak26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 09:52 AM   #7 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,516
Default Re: Me!!!! Adam

Mind sharing what you had to edit? In case somebody else has the same problem, they can try your solution.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2013, 09:56 AM   #8 (permalink)
Virgin Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: England
Posts: 0
Default Re: Me!!!! Adam

Well first I had to restart my computer, check I had the correct version of Java installed.

Sorry typo on the post above. It was my security system. I had to go into its settings and allow my game to run.

Thanks for your help!!!
__________________

adam_lak26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.