Interested in becoming a entry level java developer.

oro50

Beta member
Well here is the thing about me.

When I was starting out I guess I focused on archaeology work. Thus I was a archaeologist in my twenties.

Yet after I graduated from my graduate program (which took kinda too long to complete, which is another long story and won't be shared because it's not relevant really), I had a very difficult time getting reemployed as a archaeologist.

This was near the end of 2012 (technically). Meaning that my work was done a few months before officially graduating, but I had to wait on paperwork to complete in order to get my masters.

Anyway, so I ended up not doing archaeology work again, (which for those who are interested, when you are a employed archaeologist in the United States, this mostly means you are working for a cultural resource management company, CRM for short).

Anyway so seeing that the game was changed a bit (meaning that once upon a time it was 2006, and it seemed to be much easier (though I wouldn't say it was easy) to get work in this field. Now it seemed like companies no longer wanted to fly people to project sites, and thus were looking for local hires only. If this was the situation back in my early twenties I would have just quit this field.

Anyway so when I am trying to reapply to jobs, I'm finding it very difficult, either people don't respond to me at all, or say basically they are not looking for someone in the specific area I studied in graduate school, or essentially it sounds like the companies are just scratching by (from the other way they said they weren't looking for other people at this time).

So anyway out of the people who responded to me, they were polite to me, but still I didn't get the job.