Howdy All!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jpiperwow

Beta member
Hey Everyone,

As I welcome myself to the forum, I was hoping to have some questions answered. I am a college student who is majoring in Business Administration. I am about to complete my third year, thus, I cannot change my major; however, I have recently fallen in love with everything IT. I work as an IT consultant at the college, and plan on going to grad school for something in this area. My concern is, with such a late start, what are my potential opportunities and courses of action?

Thanks very much,
New tech-forum member. :lol:

welcome to tf!

I'd start off taking whatever classes your school offers for tech stuff. If you like business administration what you can do is get a specialized MBA with a focus in computers so you can do something like this. This is a masters program at my old school and it's just an example, but it's using IT in conjunction with a business degree, so something worth while if you're interested. Otherwise just absorb as much as you can and I'm sure there are opportunities for you to pursue IT in whatever job you land with your business degree.

The Walter Cerf Master of Science in Managing Innovation & Information Technology

**** Peter haha I was surfing around the forum and you're everywhere. So some grad schools take in business undergrads for their IT programs?