Hello from Japan!

airforcematt

Solid State Member
Hello guys! My name is Matt and I'm in the Air Force as my username suggests. I'm currently stationed in Japan and live in the Tokyo prefecture, about 30-60 minutes away from what folks would consider downtown Tokyo. I've been a bit of a tech nerd ever since the day my family got an Apple II-E back in the day.

A lot has happened between the Apple II-E and today. I've been primarily a PC fan but I've recently I've started to make the change from PC to Mac with a 13in Retina MBP and I'm loving it.

Look forward to talking tech with ya'll!

Hi, welcome to the forums. This is a great place and the guys here are friendly and helpful. I was in Japan for two years and loved it. I was in Okinawa with the Navy however. Still got a coco ichibana and Bento addiction that I can't feed! I actually miss everything about Japan. Comming back to the states and readjusting to the poor service and rude store employes sucked. I also miss the greetings from the cute girls when I walk into a Family Mart or Lawson.

Hi, welcome to the forums. This is a great place and the guys here are friendly and helpful. I was in Japan for two years and loved it. I was in Okinawa with the Navy however. Still got a coco ichibana and Bento addiction that I can't feed! I actually miss everything about Japan. Comming back to the states and readjusting to the poor service and rude store employes sucked. I also miss the greetings from the cute girls when I walk into a Family Mart or Lawson.

CoCo's cravings come and go for me but it's a definite addiction that I'm going to miss when I leave. Apparently there is one in LA but I haven't been so I can't comment on it. If/When my wife and I leave here one of the biggest adjustments will getting used to sub-par customer service that's standard stateside. I *LOVE* that aspect of Japan. Wife and I want to stay but we don't know how long the AF will let us, we'll see!